A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning

A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning kicks off a dark yet humorous series about three orphaned children. At the start of the novel, the children learn that their parents have perished. They’re sent to live with Count Olaf, an evil relative who aims to take their inheritance! This linguistically rich book is recommended for adept readers aged 9 and up.

Author(s): Lemony Snicket

Lexile: 1010


More You May Enjoy

"The Velveteen Rabbit" book cover

The Velveteen Rabbit: Or How Toys Become Real

“The Velveteen Rabbit” is a century-old story ...

Thanksgiving Word Search (Printable)

Print a free Thanksgiving word search for ...

Trace Thanksgiving Words

"Trace Thanksgiving Words" is a free PDF ...
A preview of worksheets about B and D

B and D Worksheet Set

B for bargain! Download eight worksheets (one ...
Preview of a printable fractions chart

Fractions Wall

Teach fractions with a free handout as ...
Polar Bears book cover

National Geographic Readers: Polar Bears

This picture-packed polar bears book by National ...

Pumpkin Place Value to 9999 (Packet)

Give place value practice with a Halloween ...

Halloween Word Search (Printable)

Download a free Halloween word search for ...
Scroll to Top